By continuing to use our site, you consent to the processing of cookies, user data (location information, type and version of the OS, the type and version of the browser, the type of device and the resolution of its screen, the source of where the user came from, from which site or for what advertisement, language OS and Browser, which pages are opened and to which buttons the user presses, ip-address) for the purpose of site functioning, retargeting and statistical surveys and reviews. If you do not want your data to be processed, please leave the site.

The Voice of People With Breast Cancer

ACTION

Become a Supporter

Donate

No person should face breast cancer without a supportive community that they can turn to for quality information, education and support. Donations from you keep our core programs strong and allow us to develop new projects to benefit all Canadians affected by breast cancer.

Does your employer offer corporate matching? Ask your human resources department to see if your company will match your donation to CBCN.

Single or Monthly Donations

Make a donation online below or send a cheque to:

Canadian Breast Cancer Network
185 Somerset St. West, Suite 318
Ottawa, ON K2P0J2

*Donation receipts will automatically be issued for donations of $10 or more. Donation receipts can be requested for donations under $10 by emailing cbcn@cbcn.ca.

Run with the Canadian Breast Cancer Network

We are proud to announce that we are an official charity in the 2024 Desjardins Charity Challenge!

The Canadian Breast Cancer Network will be participating in the 50th annual Tamarack Ottawa Race Weekend, the biggest multi-distance race event and largest marathon in Canada. Part of this event is the Desjardins Charity Challenge, which gives runners the opportunity to fundraise for a charity of their choice and this year, you can raise funds to support the Canadian Breast Cancer Network.

Donations made to the Canadian Breast Cancer Network help us educate breast cancer patients on their diagnosis and advocate for their equitable access to adequate care.

Donations are still open until June 16, 2024. Use our unique referral link to donate.

Give in Memory

Honouring the memory of a loved one with a donation is a meaningful way to celebrate their life. Donations can be made above and donors can share whose memory they are donating in remembrance of. If you would like to order specific CBCN donor cards for a celebration of life or memorial service please call us at 1-800-685-8820.

Leave a Legacy

When planning your will you may want to think about Legacy Giving. This is an important way to ensure that others facing a breast cancer diagnosis continue to have access to the best treatment, information and support. This gift is a tremendous way to ensure that the work that CBCN does as the voice of patients and survivors continues to be a strong voice for future generations and families. Contact cbcn@cbcn.ca to discuss leaving a Legacy Donation.

In Lieu of Gifts

Instead of gifts in celebration of a special event or milestone, why not help others impacted by breast cancer? Or, make a donation to CBCN on someone’s behalf instead of giving a traditional gift; we’ll let them know a donation was made on their behalf. Donate today.

CBCN is a registered charity and issues charitable receipts for all donations. Our Charitable Registration number is: 889802971RR0001

    If you have a question regarding donation, please contact CBCN at cbcn@cbcn.ca.

    CBCN’s Code of Conduct Governing Corporate Funding

    CBCN commits to adhere to specific policies regarding our financial relationships with commercial entities to minimize the impact of real, potential or perceived conflicts of interest that may arise when patient organizations accept financial support from companies.

    Guiding Principles:

    1. Patient Interest: CBCN will conduct all activities ensuring that the best interests of patients and caregivers affected by breast cancer nationwide is at the forefront of its decision-making.
    2. Integrity and Scrutiny: CBCN will perform its duties with integrity in a manner that will withstand public scrutiny.
    3. Respect: CBCN will respect the stakeholder relations policies of the companies with which they are involved.
    4. Impartiality and Transparency: CBCN will ensure that it is impartial, and objective and that decisions are made based on evidence and merit. CBCN will be as open as possible about all actions that it takes and advice it provides.
    5. Accountability: CBCN will accept accountability for its compliance to this Code and ensure its sponsors are familiar with its policies.

    SHARE

    Financial
    Navigator

    Your path to accessing financial resources

    Quick Find

    Our Stories

    Events

    See our calendar

By continuing to use our site, you consent to the processing of cookies, user data (location information, type and version of the OS, the type and version of the browser, the type of device and the resolution of its screen, the source of where the user came from, from which site or for what advertisement, language OS and Browser, which pages are opened and to which buttons the user presses, ip-address) for the purpose of site functioning, retargeting and statistical surveys and reviews. If you do not want your data to be processed, please leave the site.

La voix des personnes atteintes d'un cancer du sein

ACTION

Appuyez-nous

Faites un don

Toute personne atteinte du cancer du sein devrait pouvoir compter sur son milieu pour obtenir de l’information, de la formation et du soutien. Vos dons nous permettent de maintenir nos principales activités et d’en créer de nouvelles pour appuyer les Canadiens touchés.

Votre employeur fait-il des dons de contrepartie? Pour le savoir, il vous suffit de vérifier auprès de votre service des ressources humaines.

Don mensuel / Don unique

Les dons mensuels constituent un excellent moyen d’appuyer le RCCS de façon continue. Ils nous permettent de planifier à long terme en vue de la mise sur pied d’importants programmes à l’intention de toutes les personnes atteintes du cancer du sein partout au Canada. 

Vous pouvez aussi appuyer le RCCS en faisant un don en un seul versement.

*Un reçu sera automatiquement remis pour les dons de 10 $ et plus. Pour obtenir un reçu pour un don inférieur à 10 $, veuillez envoyer un courriel à l’adresse cbcn@cbcn.ca.

Courez pour le Réseau canadien du cancer du sein

Nous sommes ravis de vous annoncer que nous faisons partie des organismes de bienfaisance officiels du Défi caritatif Desjardins 2024!

Le Réseau canadien du cancer du sein participera à la 50e Fin de semaine des courses Tamarack d’Ottawa, le plus grand événement de courses multidistances au Canada au cours duquel se déroule également le plus grand marathon au Canada. Le Défi caritatif Desjardins, qui fait partie intégrante de cet événement, donne aux coureurs la possibilité de recueillir des fonds pour un organisme de bienfaisance; et cette année, vous pouvez saisir cette occasion pour recueillir des fonds pour notre organisme.

Les dons que nous recevons nous permettent d’éduquer les personnes atteintes d’un cancer du sein sur leur maladie et de militer pour un accès équitable aux soins appropriés.

Comment faire pour s’inscrire?

Étape 1

Cliquez sur notre lien d’affiliation pour vous rendre sur le site Web de la Fin de semaine des courses Tamarack d’Ottawa, puis cliquez sur le bouton INSCRIPTION, situé à droite, pour créer votre compte Race Roster.

Étape 2

Sélectionnez l’épreuve EN PERSONNE – DOSSARD VERT ou VIRTUEL – DOSSARD VERT, puis choisissez une course et remplissez le formulaire.

À la question « Would you like to join a fundraising team in the Desjardins Charity Challenge? » (souhaitez-vous rejoindre une équipe de collecte de fonds du Défi caritatif Desjardins?), sélectionnez la troisième option, « Yes, I’d like to join a fundraising team » (oui, je souhaite rejoindre une équipe de collecte de fonds), puis cherchez « Canadian Breast Cancer Network ».

Étape 3

Complétez le formulaire, puis effectuez le paiement. Vous recevrez alors un lien que vous pourrez envoyer à votre famille et à vos amis pour qu’ils puissent faire un don en votre nom.

Vous ne pouvez pas participer à l’événement? Vous pouvez quand même faire un don à notre organisme dans le cadre du Défi caritatif Desjardins.

Don commémoratif 

Honorer la mémoire d’une personne chère en effectuant un don constitue une manière éloquente de commémorer sa vie. Les dons peuvent être effectués ici et les donneurs se voient offrir la possibilité de préciser en mémoire de qui ils le font. Si vous désirez commander des cartes de dons du RCCS pour une cérémonie de célébration de la vie ou une messe anniversaire, veuillez nous joindre au 1 800 685-8820.

Faites un don planifié

Lorsque vous rédigez votre testament, vous pourriez songer à effectuer un don testamentaire. Il s’agit d’une excellente façon de veiller à ce que les personnes qui font face à un diagnostic de cancer du sein continuent d’avoir accès aux meilleurs traitements, à de l’information de qualité et à un soutien efficace. Ce legs constitue un formidable moyen de veiller à ce que le RCCS puisse continuer de faire entendre la voix des patientes et des survivantes pour les années à venir. Écrivez à l’adresse cbcn@cbcn.ca pour discuter de la possibilité d’effectuer un don planifié.

En guise de cadeaux

Au lieu d’acheter des cadeaux pour souligner un événement spécial ou une étape importante, pourquoi ne pas aider les femmes touchées par le cancer du sein ? Vous pouvez également effectuer un don au RCCS au nom d’une personne à la place d’offrir à cette dernière l’habituel cadeau. Nous lui ferons savoir qu’un don a été versé en son nom. Donnez maintenant.

À titre d’organisme de bienfaisance enregistré, le RCCS émet des reçus pour tous les dons. Numéro d’enregistrement de charité: 889802971RR0001

Si vous avez des questions concernant les dons, veuillez contacter CBCN à cbcn@cbcn.ca

Code de conduite du RCCS relatif au soutien financier reçu auprès des entreprises

Le RCCS s’engage à respecter des directives précises au sujet de ses relations financières avec des entités commerciales pour minimiser les répercussions de conflits d’intérêts réels, potentiels ou apparents qui pourraient survenir lorsqu’une organisation de patients accepte l’appui financier de compagnies.

Lignes directrices :

  1. Intérêt des patientes : Le RCCS mènera toutes ses activités en veillant à ce que la prise de décision repose en priorité sur l’intérêt supérieur des patientes et des aidants touchés par le cancer du sein partout au pays.
  2. Intégrité et examen minutieux : Le RCCS s’acquittera de ses obligations en faisant preuve d’intégrité de façon à pouvoir résister à l’examen du public.
  3. Respect : Le RCCS respectera les politiques de relations avec les intervenants propres aux compagnies avec lesquelles il travaille.
  4. Impartialité et transparence : Le RCCS veillera à être impartial et objectif ainsi qu’à prendre des décisions en fonction des données tangibles et de la valeur de la proposition. Le RCCS sera le plus transparent possible dans toutes ses actions et dans tous ses conseils prodigués.
  5. Responsabilité : Le RCCS acceptera la responsabilité du respect de ce code de conduite et s’assurera que ses commanditaires connaissent ses politiques.